Sep 29, 2013; St. Louis, MO, USA; St. Louis Cardinals salute their fans after defeating the Chicago Cubs at Busch Stadium. St. Louis defeated Chicago 4-0 and clinched the best record in the National League. Image Credit: Jeff Curry-USA TODAY Sports

Game Times announced for St. Louis Cardinals through Saturday


Major League Baseball has announced the game times up through Saturday and I would expect productivity to be down on Friday in the St. Louis region.


The Cardinals will play Thursday on TBS at 5:07 p.m. (ET)/4:07 p.m. (CT) in Game 1 of the National League Division Series. Because they have won home field advantage, they will play the winner of Tuesday’s Wild Card game between the Pittsburgh Pirates and Cincinnati Reds.

Friday’s game will start at 1:07 p.m. (ET)/12:07 p.m. (CT). Not only will productivity in offices be down at the time, it won’t even be on basic cable. Instead, the afternoon game will be exclusively televised by the MLB Network.

As far as radio coverage goes, in addition to KMOX and the Cardinals radio network, ESPN Radio will broadcast the games nationally. The ESPN Radio team covering the Cardinals will be Dave Flemming and Rick Sutcliffe.

Covering the game for the NLDS on TBS will be Dick Stockton (play-by-play), Bob Brenly (analyst), and Matt Winer (sideline).

According to Jenifer Langosch, the umpires have been announced:

Jerry Layne will serve as the crew chief in the Cardinals’ Division Series. Also on the crew will be Wally Bell, Sam Holbrook, Jim Joyce, Paul Nauert and Tony Randazzo.

Tuesday and Wednesday workouts at Busch Stadium will not be open to the public.

Tags: Featured Popular St Louis Cardinals