Spring Training: Fox Sports Midwest to air 15 St. Louis Cardinals Games

dsolzman
facebooktwitterreddit

Fox Sports Midwest has announced that they will air 15 St. Louis Cardinals games when Spring Training gets underway.

Both ESPN and MLB Network need to announce which games they will pick up but at the very least, fifteen games will be airing on television in the St. Louis market. All telecasts will start at 12 PM Central.

Pitchers and catchers are expected to report to Jupiter, Fla. for Spring Training on February 20, 2015. The first full-squad workout is expected to take place a few days later on February 25, 2015.

Thursday, March 12 vs. Baltimore Orioles
Friday, March 13 at Miami Marlins
Saturday, March 14 vs. Minnesota Twins
Sunday, March 15 at Minnesota Twins
Monday, March 16 vs. Detroit Tigers
Tuesday, March 17 at Miami Marlins
Thursday, March 19 vs. New York Mets
Saturday, March 21 vs. Atlanta Braves (Fox Sports Midwest Plus)
Wednesday, March 25 vs. Washington Nationals
Thursday March 26 vs. Miami Marlins
Friday, March 27 vs. New York Mets
Sunday, March 29 vs. New York Mets
Monday, March 30 vs. Washington Nationals
Tuesday, March 31 vs. Miami Marlins
Thursday, April 2 vs. New York Mets

Spring Training will give Cardinals fans the first opportunities to see new acquisitions Jason Heyward, Jordan Walden, Matt Belisle, Dean Anna, Ty Kelly, and Mark Reynolds for the first time in a Cardinals uniform.

Two years ago, Michael Wacha surprised everybody’s expectations and he would go on to make his Cardinals debut by the end of May. Last year, Stephen Piscotty was coming off of a red-hot Arizona Fall League season. Marco Gonzales appeared in one game with a less than stellar outing.

Will Luke Weaver be this spring’s big surprise?

The Hall of Famers are expected to be on hand as they have been in the past. It just wouldn’t be Spring Training without them.

Opening Night will be Sunday, April 5 as the Cardinals take on the Chicago Cubs at Wrigley Field. The game has already been selected by ESPN to kick off the 2015 schedule of Sunday Night Baseball.

facebooktwitterreddit