United Cardinal Bloggers March Project: 2012 MLB Season Preview

4 of 4

American League Rookie of the Year

Matt Moore – Tampa Bay Rays

American League MVP

Robinson Cano – New York Yankees

American League Cy Young

Jered Weaver – Los Angeles Angels

American League Manager of the Year

Jim Leyland – Detroit Tigers

National League Rookie of the Year

Devin Mesoraco – Cincinnati Reds

National League MVP

Joey Votto – Cincinnati Reds

National League Cy Young

Cliff Lee – Philadelphia Phillies

National League Manager of the Year

Charlie Manuel – Philadelphia Phillies

As I mentioned earlier this week, I’m not too fond of predictions and obviously mine should be tossed. What the heck do I know? But mine are just as good as any experts’, because in the end, they don’t know the outcomes any more than we do. A 162-game season is supposed to have some intrigue and surprises. I’m sure 2012 will not fail us in that respect. If you want to run me through the ringer for my picks, I’d love to back them up for you. Let me know in the comments. Otherwise, enjoy the baseball season!

You can ‘Like’ Redbird Rants on Facebook here. You can follow Redbird Rants on Twitter at @FSRedbirdRants and Chris Carelli on Twitter at @Chris_Carelli.